Board of Directors

YMCA of Northeast Avalon Inc. operating as YMCA of Newfoundland and Labrador

Current Board of Directors and Executive Management

Chair: Jamie Snook, Ph.D – Executive Director, Torngat Secretariat
First Vice Chair: Janet Vivian-Walsh, B.Sc, B.Ed, M.Ed – Instructor, Memorial University
Vice Chair-Finance: Jennifer Button, CPA, CA, MBA, LLM, Director of Finance, Crosbie Group
Immediate Past Chair: Todd Stanley, KC – Managing Partner, Cox and Palmer
Secretary: Jason Brown (ex-officio) – CEO, YMCA of Newfoundland and Labrador
Director: Melissa Coish, BScPT, RegPT, MHS, CHE – Senior Director, Primary Health Care and Community Services – Eastern Urban Zone, Newfoundland and Labrador Health Services (NLHS)
Director: Julianne Griffin, MPR – CEO, Labrador North Chamber of Commerce
Director: Natalie Hand, BA, CPHR – Managing Partner for NL, KBRS – Merida Recruitment Solutions
Director: Raelene Lee, B. Comm, LLB, Associate General Counsel, Memorial University
Director: Vic Lundrigan, MSW – Commissioner, Newfoundland and Labrador Human Rights Commission
Director: Sharon McLennon, HBA – Director, NL Workforce Innovation Centre, College of the North Atlantic
Director: Margo Wilson, MD, CCFP (ER) – ER Physician, Assistant Professor Memorial University of Newfoundland
Director: Taylor Young, B.Comm (Hons) – Chief Strategy Officer, CoLab Software

Chief Executive Officer (CEO): Jason Brown, BA, PMP, ICD.D
Chief Operating Officer (COO): Sherry Squires, B. Rec, MCPM
Chief Financial Officer (CFO): Chrissy Harvey, CPA, CA
Chief Development Officer (CDO): Michelle Northover, B.Ed
Vice President (VP), Partnership and Program Development: Twyla Fradsham, BA