The Honourable Dr. Andrew Furey, Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador, was joined today by the Honourable Krista Lynn Howell, Minister of Education, the Honourable Tom Osborne, Minister of Health and Community Services and Yvonne Jones, Member of Parliament for Labrador, on behalf of the Honourable Jenna Sudds, Minister of Children, Families and Social Development, to announce a new initiative to improve access to early learning and child care throughout Newfoundland and Labrador.